Why, hello, Blog Thing!

Posted: November 21, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

So, this is my writer’s blog. Welcome. I think? Yes. Welcome! With an exclamation point!

Every writer needs a blog, so behold, this is mine. I use commas a lot. At least for now. Just my style, I guess.

Anyway. I need a platform to let everyone know what is going on in, well, my writing and my life. Therefore, Kyle West’s Blog. Queue victory music! Or is that cue?

A little about me, then. I am a writer living in Oklahoma City. I also have a desk job, but I will never mention it again because I want this to be a happy place. I’ve co-written a book called Night of the Necromancer: Can You Survive the Zombie Apocalypse? It’s available on Kindle and Create Space. If you have not heard of this book, then there is a good chance that you will enjoy it. A very good chance you will enjoy it. *Nods Affirmatively*

I mean, I’m not just saying that. At least ten other people gave it good reviews on the Amazon. How could anyone argue with ten people about anything?

Therefore, click here!

Buzz marketing aside, I hope this blog is something I can stick with. I really, really enjoy writing. Nothing else in life that is considered “work” gives me quite the satisfaction. I enjoy penning words and having people not just read them, but benefit from them. And I really, really like positive reviews.

Writing’s my life’s purpose, it’s what I’m here for. I’m never going to give up on it.

I’m still in the learning phase, to be sure. And I always will be, I suppose. But I’m getting a little better, every day. I’m putting the puzzle together, one piece at a time. It sometimes feels like a puzzle the size of the universe.

Even when I was a kid, I would make “books” (ten page contraptions complete with pictures). I almost always wrote fantasy. Even now, my greatest ambition is a fantasy epic that’s been cooking for over a decade now. Though I like science fiction and horror almost as much. Almost.

Well, I am le tired. Therefore, this concludes post number one. Thanks for reading.

Adios, muchachos/as.

Important! I also blog about music at Magic Albums. Visit here, if you like that sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

