A post in 5 minutes…go!

Posted: January 8, 2013 in Inspiration, Life, Writing
Tags: , ,

I have five minutes to write this before my job starts. I’m very ADHD and always have to be doing something so voila, blog post!

All I have to say is I think I have successfully made the conversion to morning person. How did I do this, you ask? It was easy when I gave myself an activity I was excited to do in the morning: writing.

I read a book called What the Most Successful people so before breakfast, and it sort of inspired me. It made me realize that the morning could be one or the, if not the, most productive part of my day.

Since starting to get up early in the mornings, I have not been interrupted once. Nothing has come up to force me to stop writing. That’s because no one does anything in the morning, which makes it the perfect time to get important personal goals out of the way, before the needs of others get in your way.

I have to say I’m a believer in the all powerful morning now. Besides, it just feels cool to be doing stuff before everyone else! It’s great to start your day advancing your goals right off the bat.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

