Lack of Motivation

Posted: February 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

I have zero motivation to do anything today. Nothing. I just want to veg out and watch TV.

I already looked over the proof of Apocalypse, found way more typos than I thought the book had, which shook my confidence. I am definitely, definitely hiring a copyeditor for my next book.

Where does my lack of motivation come from? I think it comes from knowing that the novella  I finished a couple week ago (that still does not have a title) will need a lot of work if I’m to release it. Just thinking of all that drudgery keeps me from doing it. It’s at a point where I feel like the entire thing needs a rewrite. I’m not sure if I even believe in it. Maybe it’s just the lack of coffee this morning.

I started writing a bit of Origins yesterday – I may just switch efforts to that for a while. Or it could just be the fact that I’m becoming a bit burned out.

I don’t know. Maybe I’ll try to get something to eat and drink some coffee and just force myself to do it. Sometimes, that’s what it takes.

Leave a Reply

