Results of my first Goodreads Giveaway

Posted: March 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’m pretty astounded at the results of the Goodreads giveaway. From 2/26-2/27, I offered up a signed copy of The Wasteland Chronicles and about 650 people entered to win, and about 300 added me on their to-read list.

I just got back from the post office an hour or so ago and waited in line forever to send the book to a gentleman in Leeds, Yorkshire. Then I found out I had to fill out a customs form, and the lady made me go the the back of the line again so I could fill it out. Still it didn’t kill my mood because I was happy about the astounding results.

To everyone who participated in the giveaway if you happen to be reading this, thank you very much for participating. I definitely plan on doing more in the future…keep updated with this blog or my Twitter. Hopefully I can get book 2 out sometime soon. I think it would be cool to combine all the books in a big volume once all is said and done and offer that up as a giveaway prize, but that’s still way far down the road.

Comments
  1. Don says:

    Kyle, congrats on the “give away”. I can’t wait for Book 2!

Leave a Reply

