4/8/2013

Posted: April 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

Didn’t do much, writing-wise. Edited a chapter and just a hit a block. Something about the beginning of the book moves really slowly for me. I don’t think it’s because it’s bad, per se. I think it just takes time for the plot to get into motion and have the new characters introduced.

Instead, I just ate and read and napped a bit. I feel like the Herculean strength I had in the fast few months is going away, and I need to take it a bit easier. It’s a lot easier to write on the weekends, while there’s still time. There are also other changes coming soon that will eat into my writing time as well.

It’s really hard to focus and finish something because life always gets in the way. This book will be done, and hopefully tomorrow I won’t be so tired and can actually sit down and get through at least the first third.

Leave a Reply

