Milestone – 1,000 Sales

Posted: August 26, 2013 in Milestones
Tags: , , , ,

Well, since publishing the first book of The Wasteland Chronicles last December, the series has now reached it’s 1,000th sale (actually, on 1,005 at the moment). It’s hard to believe that in less than a year’s time, one thousand people have purchased one of my books, in one form or another. Like…actually paid, for something I wrote.

It makes me excited about the possibilities of the future. The more books I publish, the more people take interest.  I started off last December getting 56 sales, which knocked my socks off, and it’s more or less been positive growth since then. Adding the second and third book to the series helped pick up momentum a bit. Even though August is typically a slow month for books sales, adding on that third book has made August my best selling month so far (177, and hoping to reach 200). If these are my sales at three books, what will it be like when I have four? Five? Six? (Alright, you get the picture now).

I just feel so happy and excited about the future. At this point last year, I was simply not there at all. I dreamed of getting to the point of where I am now, and now that I’m here, it’s just amazing. It inspires me to keep writing.

Leave a Reply

