Revelation Release Date

Posted: September 29, 2013 in Announcements

I really hate to make this decision, but I’m going to have to postpone releasing Revelation for another week – two at most.

I committed to releasing on October 1, and tried my very best to meet that goal. I am working tirelessly in order to get it out as soon as possible. Once Revelation is ready, I will post everywhere there is to post so that people will know.

I am incredibly sorry, as  I’ve already told people personally/through email that the book will be out on the 1st. Expect it to be out sometime early to mid-October now.

Now, the reasons. The manuscript was orginally a mere 49,000 words. After three rounds of edits, it is now 72,000 words. I have a lot of extra words that I had not been counting on, which means editing takes much, much longer. Once done with a final round of editing, the manuscript still needs to see the copy editor. Copy editing is pending upon my completion of the final version of the manuscript. As I said before, this could be a week, two at most.

The positive of this is that Revelation will be released with very few typos and be a more complete package. I could release at my projected time, but I don’t feel it would be fair to you as readers to release something that wasn’t yet ready. Things come up, and I couldn’t have predicted how much the manuscript expanded. I guess that’s more story to enjoy, but all the same, I will take it as a lesson not to bite off more than I can chew, as well as give myself a little more cushion when timing my releases.

As much as I’d love to release a new book every two months, the reality is, I work a full-time job that makes this very difficult. I will know better for next time.

As always, thank you for your patience and continued support! You guys are the reason I write, and hopefully, you’ll all bear with me for another week.

Comments
  1. Bakkie says:

    I was waiting for it! You… Hehe no stuff like that happens.. And most of the time we have to wait much longer! I have no clue how you manage to write so much 🙂

    Anyway, enjoyed the first books a lot! Best thing i read in a while, I also reviewed it on my website Apocalypsezone. http://www.apocalypsezone.com/books/apocalypse-wasteland-chronicles/

    Keep up the great work!

    • Kyle says:

      Wow…quite honored by that review! I’m working on the book now, actually, and I’m probably one third through my final edit, then it’s to the copy editor. Just wish it could be out right now! Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

