In the Spirit of Hugh Howey

Posted: January 24, 2014 in Inspiration
Tags: ,

Just read this inspirational blog post by sci-fi sensation Hugh Howey (aren’t they always inspirational?)called “The Secret to Success.” That piqued my interest immediately since success has always been something I’ve been interested in.

It caused me to get up off my butt and clean my entire apartment. I washed the dishes, made my bed (even though it’s 9:30 at night), and put things in order.

I submitted my files to Amazon to get the Darkness paperback ready, something I’ve been meaning to get to for the last few days.

It even made me write this silly blog post.

The gist is…if there’s something that needs doing, do it. Right now. Don’t wait.

The logic is basic. If there’s something that needs to be done, you’ll have to do it anyway. Might as well do it now and save yourself the stress of having to worry about it later.

I’m going to consciously implement this more into my life. There’s aspect to the book business that are less savory to me (basically, everything that isn’t writing or interacting with fans, but nonetheless important).

Leave a Reply

