My top secret project (no longer top secret)

Posted: January 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

Alright, for the title, this isn’t going to be all that exciting. But in a way, it is.

On and off I’ve been working on putting together on Omnibus. Rather than be lazy and slap the first three books together and call it good, I’m actually going through the first three books, making improvements in the prose along with the plot line.

Apocalypse has seen the most changes out of the three, mostly in the Bunker scenes. They are a whopping three times longer in this second edition than the original. You get to see a lot more of Bunker 108, its citizens, and also more scenes with characters I didn’t spend enough time developing, like Alex’s dad, Chan, and Khloe.

I’m currently finished with reworking Apocalypse, and am now going through Origins and Evolution, which won’t need much work. Once all is said and done, I’ll release an Omnibus edition at a discount price, composed of the first three novels. My plan at launch is to run a special price of $.99 and see how it does out of the gate. Depending on how it takes, I’ll look into doing other promotion.

This has been on my to do list for a long, long time. I’ve been wanting to release an Omnibus for ages, but most of my energy was going to Xenoworld 1. Now that I’m just editing, I’ve been switching back and forth between the two. Getting an Omnibus out is vitally important – the book climate has changed in such a way that readers expect it, and what’s more, it’s probably good for me as an author as well. Potentially, this could have thousands of new fans discover the series.

I have a cover for it already, and here it is:

WC Omnibus Vol1_v2If you ask me, I’d say this cover is pretty “tizight,” as they kids used to say in 2005. I hope this Omnibus can drop later this month, or at least by February. I still have to finish my read through of Books 2 and 3 and do some light polishing before finding qualified professionals to look it over. I will probably open it up for beta reading for the purpose of catching typos my editors might miss, as well as rounding up people interested in writing reviews so that it looks legitimate early on.

2015 has the potential to be a really great year. With an Omnibus early on, plus the new book of Xenoworld, I couldn’t be more excited. All I have to say is, thanks for sticking with me. Lots of new stories are in the pipeline, and it may be too early to say, but I think Xenoworld has the potential to better than The Wasteland Chronicles.

If that doesn’t get you psyched, well, then blow my dress up and call me Charlie. No, don’t do that. It’s just something my history teacher in high school used to say and it made me laugh.

Comments
  1. Joy Finkle says:

    Yeehaw. Waiting and ready!

Leave a Reply

