Omnibus out for edits!

Posted: January 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

The Wasteland Omnibus, which should be hitting stores early next month, is with the copy editor. It should be back in a couple of weeks, at which point it’ll go through a string of proofers, and then nothing can keep it away (for better or worse)

In the meantime I’m continuing work on Xenoworld. It’s clearly going to need a lot of work still. The first half read fairly smoothly but there’s a lot of conflicting ideas I have to take care of in the middle and the only way to do it is by plowing through.

I’m a bit concerned with the length as well. I like writing 70-80,000 word stories more, and the whole 150,000 word thing is probably going to be a bit much if I have to continue doing it. I would totally write books that long if I could do it quickly enough and release quickly enough, but most of my success as an author has depended on having fast release times. I’d rather release two 70,000 books in four months than one 150,000 word book in the same amount of time. For that reason, I’m looking for a way to make two books out of it for the sake of consistency in what the rest of the series will look like. This will also allow me to keep the price reasonable, and would be better for me as an author as well.

So, those are the things I’m working on for now. An answer will present itself with time. Thanks for your patience. It’s been way too long since I’ve released anything, and I’ll definitely get there in time.

Comments
  1. Joy Finkle says:

    Yeehaw. You have definitely taught me patience. Looking forward to your new adventures.

  2. jake mikesell says:

    Can’t wait for it!

  3. Im Sure anything you release will be awesome love your ideas love your work 🙂 although I’m thinking we might have to screen you for a writhe I mean were else could your incredible stories spring from

  4. dee says:

    I am enjoying your stories and that is a good thing for me. Please keep up the everyday little things that people do. That is most interesting for me, how to adapt, do without, figure how to make it work these are the things we all as humans have done. Thanks dee

Leave a Reply

