Book 3

Posted: December 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

So the book at the moment is about 150,000 words. For reference, that’s about 600 pages. That’s about twice as long as anything I’ve ever written, and to be honest, I’m not quite sure what to do with it. And I’m still adding on words during my edits.

It’s not going to be until January or February next  year until it’s actually out, but that’s just because of how long it is. I’m working hard every day to make sure it gets done, and I’m also trying to decide whether it might be better to split it into two books if a logical break can be made.

So, when I go a while without updating anything, it doesn’t mean I’m not working. I’m working really hard to get it done, a lack of update just means I’m still doing what I’m always doing: writing. My next update will probably come when my edits are completely done, which is probably a month down the road. I know it’s been a while since the second book, and I’m trying to increase my speed because I know you guys are ready to read it. I just want y’all to know that I’m doing everything I can to get it done.

Thanks for your patience, as always!

Comments
  1. Dina Bushrod says:

    I don’t mind waiting. I know the finished product will be great. If you too many words, you can always make into two books yeah know.

  2. Jake Mikesell says:

    Keep calm and write on!!!

  3. Russell McKeown says:

    Ok Kyle..Spend time with family this Christmas season..we can wait, no problem..

  4. joy Finkle says:

    YEEHAW it’s getting closer. Merry Christmas to you

  5. Tyler Becraft says:

    This is gonna be a good one I can feel it.
    Thanks for the great books!

  6. Dina Bushrod says:

    Keep going like you are and you can turn it into two books

Leave a Reply

