First Four Days

Posted: April 3, 2016 in Uncategorized

This is pretty much the first moment I’ve had to write anything, but I’m having a lot of fun in Spain. There’s a lot to do, to the point where I’m not getting much sleep at all. At the same time, I think that’s the way of life here and I can see why Spanish people take siestas.

I haven’t had any time to work on my book like I had planned, but hopefully I can have some slower days where I can focus on writing. I’m going to do my best to make today like that.

I know this is pretty short and there aren’t any pictures, but I’m hoping to get some writing done since I really want to and there hasn’t been any chances. Today seems a bit slower because I just got to Barcelona from Madrid and haven’t really met anyone, which is a good thing at the moment because I just feel like I need a few days off. Which is strange because I’m in Barcelona.

I’m about to head out to see a bit of the city, but hopefully I can find some time to update you guys. Already four days without writing anything, my writing skills seem worse than before, so I definitely¬†need to get back to it. I’ll probably go down to the beach and see what’s there and we will see after that.

Comments
  1. Dina Bushrod says:

    Glad your having a good time but your writing like your tired. Get sleep before you fall over.

    I took my mom to Spain and we had a wonderful time.

    • Kyle says:

      I got some sleep last night and feel a lot better. There’s just been a lot of excitement and it’s hard to sleep in that state. Just figured I need to mix in a few slow days with the fast ones.

      • Tyler Becraft says:

        I’m just waiting to read about what happens with Shanti and Anna. I’m so excited!
        Keep a good spirit!

Leave a Reply

