Monday Progress Report

Posted: May 16, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

So, I thought I’d start off by letting you guys know how the fourth book (currently untitled) is going very well. I’m actually making pretty good progress. I’m writing it far faster than I was writing the third book, and I’m pushing myself to get it done as fast as possible.

I think I was sort of in a funk for a while, but after getting back from Spain, I feel like things are in better perspective. Sometimes, all you really need is a vacation.

Basically, I’m about halfway done with the first draft, but the main action still needs to start. Without revealing too much (well, spoilers for the rest of this paragraph if you haven’t yet read the third book), this novel is sort of going to be about Shanti rising up to the mantle and claiming her identity as Anna, and sort of about bringing various political players together. Sort of “widening the world” so to speak, taking the lens off just Shanti and Isaru and making it more epic in scope to encompass more of the world (sort of like how Revelation did for Wasteland Chronicles).

The ending is going to be amazing. I’ll just put it that way. That’s a bit of a tease, but it also gives you guys something to look forward to. A lot of Xenoworld has been about it being so different from Wasteland in the beginning, but slowly connecting the two worlds as the series has progressed.

There will be definitely be something in this book that will make that connection even firmer, and I can’t wait for you guys to read it.

 

Comments
  1. joy finkle says:

    YEEHAW. Can’t wait!

  2. Dina Bushrod says:

    All I have to say is CAN’T WAIT

  3. Jeff says:

    Kyle…
    I fell off the bandwagon after some tough times struck my family just after the release of Xenofall, its 3:40a.m. … finally 2 years later i have finished the last half of the book. You are an amazing writer. I havent been so englufed by a story since i was a kid. It broke my heart to know this was the end of the wasteland chronnicles. Im looking forward to starting the Xenowolrd Saga here in a few moments. So excited to be sucked into your next amazing world!

    • Kyle says:

      Awesome! Glad you were able to get back into it. The story doesn’t end with Wasteland Chronicles for sure, Xenoworld is in the world but in the future, and it’s going to bring full resolution to the end of WC.

Leave a Reply

