Book Update

Posted: September 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

Hey y’all. It’s been a while since I’ve given an update about the book, so I thought I would take the opportunity to do so right now.

It’s still in the editing stage. For the past few weeks, I’ve been going through a second round of edits. Most likely, it will need a third round, which is the standard for all my books (I can’t think of one where I was satisfied with just two).

Thank you everyone for your patience. Best case scenario is all the hard work I’m putting into it will mean it comes out late October, but it’s still too early to promise that. I had expected it out by out by now but…for the most part…this book still seems to be missing that something that made me so happy with all the others. I’m not sure whether that is my imagination or whether it’s the truth, but all I know to do it to keep refining and tweaking until I can get it into reasonable shape.

So, if it’s taking longer than expected, then that is the reason. It’s just a matter of sitting down and going through the words, which I am definitely doing. I’m glad you guys are interested and asking for updates, and if I don’t give updates too often, it’s because the book is still in the same general stage as it’s always been. When it’s out of my hands and with my editor, then I’ll definitely post about it here as that is the next major milestone.

Again, thank you for your patience and hopefully the wait will be worth it!

Comments
  1. Krzysztof Miszczak says:

    Thanks for the update Kyle!

  2. joy finkle says:

    Thanks for the update and for making it the best it can be!

  3. Dina Bushrod says:

    Glad to get an update. Left PM for you.

  4. Urban says:

    When’s this book due on Kindle then?

    • Kyle says:

      Should be out fairly soon. It’s with my beta readers at the moment and after I get that back it’s matter of formatting it. My guess is a week or two.

  5. Urban says:

    Thanks Kyle😀

Leave a Reply

