Chosen of the Manifold Coming Soon!

It’s been a while since an update. I’ve been so incredibly busy, mostly with trying to get the book ready for publication. Just finished yet another proof where I caught some leftover mistakes, while my glorious beta reading team is hunting even more as I write this. In just a few short days, I’ll have those typos back and a hopefully mostly clean version of the book ready to roll.

It’s set for release July 29.

I feel a lot of pressure because I haven’t collected this many preorders before and the story took a lot of weird turns that might surprise people. I’m glad people are eagerly anticipating the next installment, but as I said before, I am facing a moment of doubt because of it. I guess the jury’s out on whether those are good surprises or not, but it was ultimately the direction I planned since the first book, so I have to stick by it, right?

Either way, it’s been a long work, and I’m glad it’s finally done, more or less. Now it’s time to start working on the fifth book, but seeing how hectic life has gotten with the little one, I gave myself a bit of grace and have decided to release it mid-December. It’s not ideal, but I have to curb my expectations given everything I have on my plate.

And in the end, five books in one year will end up being a new record for me. With luck, I can get four out in the next year. The wife and I have talked about hiring a babysitter to give me some breathing room and the ability to work more, but we haven’t come to a decision yet. It’s basically a question of whether my time is that valuable in monetary terms. It probably isn’t on paper, but it might be something we try just to see if it helps.

Anyway, thanks for reading. Can’t wait until this book is out!

4 thoughts on “Chosen of the Manifold Coming Soon!

  1. I love your books. Just starting “The Rifts of Psyche” and pre-ordered the other two. Such a great world you’ve built and I’m always eager to get further into each book just so I can learn more. I’m glad it’s not a trilogy and also not infinite. It’s just as long as needed to tell the story, and that story is damn good.

    1. I appreciate it, Daniel! It will be a long and epic series, but it will also have an actual ending. It just might take 12 or so books to get there.

  2. I think it’s normal to question storylines/choices after the fact, but stick with your gut. While you’re never going to please everyone, you are an amazing writer with two awesome series under your belt already. You know how to tell a great story and nothing I’ve read in The Starsea Cycle so far has changed that opinion. Keep up the good work and we’ll all be eagerly waiting for the next release!

Leave a comment